Salmagundi Art Club of New York

SIGN UP FOR OUR MAILING LIST

MAKE A DONATION >>

E-News

All E-News

RECENT NEWS & GENERAL INFO !

 

ART  CLASS ALERTS:

 

 

 

NEWS ALERTS:

American Masters featured in Epoch Times October 2016: click HERE for the article.

SCNY President Robert Pillsbury featured in July 2016 issue of Epoch Times.

"Inside the Salmagundi Club with Guy A. Wiggins", as featured in the October 9th issue of Arts & Antiques Weekly, can be read by clicking HERE.

SCNY Monotypes featured in July's Fine Arts Conoisseur ! Click HERE to read the article.


2017  EXHIBITIONS:

Mon., Jan. 2 - 13:   SCNY Junior/Scholarship Members’

Mon., Jan. 2  - 13  SCNY New Members Exhibition (LG)

Mon., Jan. 16  -  Feb 3  John Howard Sanden Exhibition (UG)

Mon., Jan. 16 - Feb. 2   SCNY “Tete a Tete”, Curators’ Exhibition

Mon., Feb. 6  - Mar. 2  SCNY Historic Black & White

Mon., Feb. 6 - Mar. 2    SCNY Still Life in Color Exhibition (LG)

Mon., Mar. 6 - 31    SCNY Spring Auction Exhibition (UG)
1st Auction: Thu., March 16, 8pm
2nd Auction: Fri., March 24, 8pm
3rd Auction: Fri., March 31, 8pm

Mon., Mar. 6  - 30  SCNY Sylvia Maria Glesmann

Mon., Apr. 3  - 22  American Watercolor Society

Sun., Apr. 30 - May 5   Hudson Valley Art Association

Fri., May 12 - June 1   Art Renewal Center Exhibition (UG)

Fri., May 12 - June 1   SCNY Curator’s Exhibition (LG)

Mon., June 5 - 22   SCNY Landscape Exhibition (UG)

Mon., June 5 -22   SCNY Interiors Exhibition (LG)

Mon., June 26 - July 14    Nat’l Society of Painters in Casein

Mon., June 26 - July 7   SCNY Art Classes Exhibition (LG)

Mon., July 10 - 27   SCNY Nautical Exhibition (LG)   

Sun., July 16 - 28   COGAP (UG)

Mon., July 31 -August 11   Annual Juried Non-Members' Painting/Sculpture

Mon., July 31 -August 11   Annual Juried Non-Members' Photography/Graphics

Mon, Aug. 14 - 25    SCNY Non-Juried Summer Exhibition

Thu., Aug. 31 -  Spet. 17   Allied Artist’s of America Exhibition thru    (UG)

Mon., Sept. 25 - Oct. 27   American Masters Exhibition (UG)

Mon., Sept. 25 - Oct. 27   SCNY Fall Auction Exhibition (LG)

SCNY 100th Anniversary @ 47 Fifth Ave Celebration Begins in November 2017. Dates are To Be Confirmed.


Mon., Oct. 30 - Nov 17   SCNY Centennial Members’ Exhibition

Mon., Nov. 20 - Dec. 30   SCNY Centennial Thumb-Box

Wed., Dec. 20   SCNY Christmas Dinner

2018

Tues., Jan. 2 - 12   SCNY Centennial Junior/Scholarship

Mon., Jan. 15  - Feb. 1  SCNY Centennial Landscape Exhibition

Mon., Feb. 5  -22  SCNY Centennial Black & White

Mon., Feb. 5 - 22   SCNY Centennial Anniversary Salmagundi Club House

Sun., Feb. 18    SCNY Centennial Anniversary House Warming Party


 

 

Forty-Seven Fifth Avenue @ Twelfth Street | New York, NY 10003 | (212) 255-7740 | Email: info@salmagundi.org

The Salmagundi Curators Email
COGAP (Coast Guard Art Program) Email

Salmagundi Club is a 501(c)(3) Not-for-Profit organization. Contributions are tax deductible to the extent of the law.